Decorate: Brooklyn Bridge

August 3, 2007 at 3:49 pm 1 comment

I have always had this fascination with New York City. I don’t think I can express how much I enjoy the city. The lights, the noise, the energy, the people…everything. Two years ago I lived in Brooklyn Heights, NY. Since I returned to MN (and even a little bit before) my family and friends have been giving me gifts of things that are NY related. And especially the Brooklyn Bridge since I lived very close to it.

Now my decorating scheme is pretty much centered around my personal photography of New York and these gift items. Of course I love it! This weekend I am moving into my new apartment and while going through boxes of old packed away things I found two decorative plates with the Brooklyn Bridge on them. I think I am going to hang them up in my new place. (I will try to post pictures after I move in and get settled)

Then…I was shopping on Urban Outfitters website and i found this plate!brooklynplate1.jpg

I know it is kind of a small image, but this was the size from the website. Look at more views here.

Isn’t it perfect to add to my collection? And its on sale!! $19.99 down from $28.00 originally!

Update 8/17/07: I bought it!! I can’t wait to hang it up! šŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Decorate like this., New York City - I love NYC..

Listen: Rooney “Calling the World” Trivia: F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

August 2007
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
counter

