Decorate: Mod Pod

August 17, 2007 at 3:38 pm Leave a comment

120-2968gif.jpg

Since I am living alone, I was thinking it would be fun to get a pet. But the thing is I don’t want all the work that goes into having pets. I would love to get a kitten, but I also want to be able to leave my place for weekends without having to find someone to cat-sit.

So basically…I am thinking about getting a fish. 🙂 haha! I feel like a little kid talking about getting a goldfish. Anyways…there is this awesome catalog called Chiasso that sells these hangable golfish bowls/vases that they call Mod Pods. I think its a pretty smart to think about having your fishbowl on the wall. Who came up with that??? Its much more exciting than just having a plain old fishbowl. If they werent so blasted expensive I would already have bought 2 or 3…

What do you think of these Mod Pods? What kind of fish do you think I should get for my new place?

Check out the rest of the catalog…it has some really cool modern & creative stuff. For example: I love this NYC themed doormat…but would you really want your place associated with the sewer?

sewer120-30831gif.jpg

Entry filed under: Decorate like this..

Trivia: F.R.I.E.N.D.S. Visit: Minneapolis Public Library

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

August 2007
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
counter

