Visit: Minnesota State Fair Part 2

August 28, 2007 at 9:39 pm Leave a comment

img_0723-copy.jpg

So it was my first time to the fair in years! And we decided to go on a Saturday…ummm yikes! This is what the crowd looked like when my Bro and I walked in around noon. CRAZY! Luckily the weather was comfortable so it made the crowds of people more bearable. We ate some delicious food for lunch! I got a foot long corn dog($6), he got pizza($4) and we shared some 1919 Root Beer($?). Oh and I also got the roasted sweet corn ($3) for lunch too. I have to say that the roasted sweet corn was better at the Taste of Chicago. Other than that I enjoyed all the food…We bought a bucket of Sweet Martha’s Cookies ($13) on our way out of the fair…and although they are pricey they are totally worth it! Hot off the pan…its amazing…

Then we went back into the fair at 5:30 to go to The Usual Suspects concert. They were playing way up at the north part of the park. Next to this LOONY TOONES person! This guy made me super nervous. He was balancing on the top of this pole doing crazy stunts. I could NEVER do that…

img_0731-copy.jpg

Here is another fair pic I took on the way to getting a Cherry Sno Cone ($4) . It was just such a nice evening, I liked seeing the people floating above…classic mn state fair! 🙂

img_0740-copy.jpg

Overall, I enjoyed my fair experience! How did yours go?

Entry filed under: Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN. Tags: , , , .

Visit: Minnesota State Fair Artist: Stuart Haygarth

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

August 2007
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
counter

