Prison Break: Interference Recap

October 23, 2007 at 8:11 pm 3 comments

Well as always last night was a great edge-of-your-seat Prison Break episode! I swear this show makes my blood pressure rise…im always so nervous for everyone. I guess thats what happens when they keep KILLING off awesome characters!! (ahem…Abruzzi, Kellerman and SARA TANCREDI!!!)

Just a few quick thoughts about the episode:
New Character: French Guy…I didnt catch his name. Anyone know what it is? Of course he recognized Whistler right away. We all knew that the whole “fisherman” story was too innocent to be true. All these characters have such intense backstories…thats to be expected. I wonder how much his girlfriend Sophia knows about his “non-fisherman” life? Do you think Whistler could somehow be part of the company? Or working with them? Im not sure how that could be helpful yet, but its possible…

Sucre: Sucre, Sucre, Sucre! What are you doing to us??? Please keep yourself out of trouble long enough to help Michael and Lincoln! Come on! I know that he wants to get some money to get himself back to a place where he can get back to Maricruz. Do you think that this OBVIOUSLY illegal way to make $5,000 bucks is the way to do it? I guess sometimes I forget that these guys are still criminals. He was looking for quick way to make money to get her engagement ring and thats how he ended up at Fox River to begin with, so why would this be any different? Plus, we all know that nothing can be too easy or smooth…there always has to be blackmail…

Mahone with the Cup: So, I was a little bit unclear about this. What was the deal with the guard and the cup? Does someone inside get him his coffee fix? Do they think they can jump him while he is finishing his coffee in the same spot everyday? Does the fact that he has one hand occupied make him easier to escape from? I just missed this ah-hah moment I guess. Whoops…Please fill me in if you know whats going on.

Alright…now check this out! My co-worker knows I am a Prison Break addict and she brought me this TV Guide special issue magazine thing!

screenshot_4.png
It has some fun information in it. Pictures of Sona, interviews, etc. But the most interesting piece of information it held that I had never heard yet was the timeframe of the show.

“Over the course of two seasons (which cover only about three months in Prison Break time)…”

THREE MONTHS??? I am pretty sure if all of these things happened to real people within three months they would all be in the psych ward. Can you believe how short of a timeline that is? It makes me want to go back and plot it out through the first and second seasons. I would also want to try to estimate how much of DB Cooper’s money they spent before it was “lost.” I wonder where that went. It was referenced really quickly that it wasnt found…but who knows.

screenshot_3.png
Two weeks until the next episodes! But it looks like its going to be FREAKING AWESOME!
watch the preview here.

ps. Prison Break spinoff….BAD IDEA!!!! What is wrong with FOX?????

Entry filed under: Prison Break - Break out!, Television - I am Addicted!. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Concert: Rooney in Minneapolis! Visit: Las Vegas Strip

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 5h4rk  |  October 26, 2007 at 8:08 am

    Kellerman is not dead!

    Hopefully not!

    =(

    The new char looks very familiar to me, where is he come from?

    Cheers!

    Reply
  • 2. Lauren  |  November 26, 2008 at 3:02 am

    Im trying to figure that out to… he looks like trip from enterprise, but i didnt catch his name so i cant double check 😛

    Reply
  • 3. Lauren  |  November 26, 2008 at 3:06 am

    ah not trip, its malcolm from enterprise. Dominic Keating is his name
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dominic_Keating

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
counter

