Chuck: Nice Play Josh Schwartz!

October 29, 2007 at 7:11 pm 4 comments

As you know I am a big fan of Prison Break and so that usually dominates the 7:00 central time slot for my Monday night TV viewing…but tonight I was able to watch Chuck in real time and not online as usual.

Well I am SO glad that I did and I have one thing to say… Nice Play Josh Schwartz! I have a feeling that it was no coincience that the running, Chuck trying to find Morgan at the Halloween party scene in tonights episode was a virtual mimic of the Ryan/Marissa running scene in Season 1 of The OC, the episode with the New Years party. They were even playing the same song that was used in the background! Dice by Finley Quaye & William Orbit. One of my favorite songs of all time!

Watch The OC version below.


thanks to dandelionx on youtube for the video and astralwish for the one below.

Here is the Chuck version. Thanks to SavetheOC for directing me to the youtube video.

This is something that only the most hardcore (or crazy) OC fan would recognize and it TOTALLY MADE MY NIGHT!!! Josh Schwartz you rock. Thanks for bringing some OC back to tv, at least in theory, and I am looking forward to seeing Rachel Bilson join the cast for a mulit-episode arc later this season.

This clinches it. Chuck has now officially made it to my Must See TV list!!!

Entry filed under: Chuck - My favorite TV Geek., Fun/Random - Thats Me!, Music I Like. And You Should too., Television - I am Addicted!. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Prison Break: No Episode Tonight, Next Week: Two Hours! Samantha Who?: The Wedding.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yourubercoolfriendcaitlin  |  October 31, 2007 at 7:24 am

    ANNIE. I love your blog. Seriously, start your own website. I don’t know what you would do or what you would write about, but you should do it. Cause I said so.

    Reply
  • 2. annieinmn  |  October 31, 2007 at 1:36 pm

    Thanks Caitlin. So far all I really do is write about TV and the occasional other random music/movie/news thing. 🙂 But its fun for me!

    Reply
  • 3. savetheoc  |  November 6, 2007 at 11:24 am

    Hey, nice post. I loved the fact that Josh did it aswell, it really made my day 🙂 Oh, Rachel Bilson stars next week Monday, remember to watch!

    Reply
  • 4. savetheoc  |  November 11, 2007 at 5:43 am

    It’s a pleasure 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
counter

