The Office: Survivor Man Pros

November 9, 2007 at 9:53 am 2 comments

This will be like a Pros and Cons list today…except I just feel like doing Pros and not Cons. So is going to be my own personal The Office: Survivor Man Pros list.

1. Dwight hiding weapons all over the office. The best one…the file folder labeled Mr. A. Knife. Ha! “It’s better to be hurt by someone you know accidentally than by a stranger on purpose.”

2. Dwight hitting Michael over the head with his shoe. If he was actually driving the car while filming this scene, props to Rainn Wilson because it was spectacular.

3. Creed requesting peach cobbler. “Tell her it’s for Creed…She’ll know what it means”

4. Michael discreetly looking at his watch when telling us the time. “The sun is in the two-thirds easterly quadrant, which would make it about (looks at watch) 2 o’clock in the afternoon. ”

5. Michael cutting up his pants and making them into a hat….and then later a tent. He is just so not wilderness ready. Dwight tackling him when he starts eating the mushrooms is pretty awesome as well.

6. The Ending Tag between Michael and Jim:

Michael: Ten years, you’ll figure it out.
Jim: Well, I don’t think I’ll be here in ten years.
Michael: That’s what I said. That’s what she said.
Jim: That’s what who said.
Michael: I never know. I just say it. I say stuff like that, you know, to lighten the tension. When things sort of get hard.
Jim: That’s what she said.
Michael: Hey! Nice. Really good. Bravo, my young ward.

Lastly, enjoy this…it was not from this episode…but it made me laugh so hard. I just love Kevin.

My own personal message to “The Powers that Be” – Please come to an agreement regarding the strike quickly…because I just love this show. Bring it back ASAP!

Entry filed under: Television - I am Addicted!, The Office - Best Show on TV.. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Prison Break: Photo Finish & Vamonos Recaps Random: Online Shopping

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bc3263827  |  November 9, 2007 at 11:45 am

    I loved this episode as well, when Dwight grabbed the bird eggs out of the nest at first I cringed, then I couldn’t stop laughing, especially as he roasted them on the fire.
    Michael was great as a survivorman, I laughed as he instantly cut off his pant legs and by the end of his trip had duct taped them back on.

    Reply
  • 2. annieinmn  |  November 10, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    I was so worried that Michael was going to hurt himself with the knife when he was using it to cut off his pants. Hilarious when he called it his corroded artery.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
counter

