Prison Break: Bang & Burn Recap

November 12, 2007 at 9:19 pm 11 comments

Oh please dont make me wait until mid-January for another episode of Prison Break!!! But I guess that is just the way it has to be around here.

screenshot_3.png

Thoughts about tonight (which ended up being by character I guess):

We need more T-Bag! He is the best slimy creepy guy on tv. I know it seems wierd that he is one of my favorite characters, but honestly…he is awesome…in a terrible way. And he is funny! Which sometimes I find lacking on PB, and its nice to sometimes have a little humor dropped in between all the angst and whispering. For example…T-Bag’s comment about the note from Lechero being an invite to the “Sona Hawkins Dance”. Loved it. Laughed out loud.

Props to Sucre. I am so glad he is sticking around. I have to admit I would have wanted to bail out on the brothers a long time ago if I was him. Is he hoping they will be some protection from the guys who paid him the smuggling money? I am just sort of unsure about him, but I am so very glad he is sticking around.

Druggie Mahone. I think this guy is on his way out. I am predicting that he will be the next character off the show. What else can they do with him?

Sophia and Lincoln? I think this is where they are indirectly leading us. What do you think? She did look very cute tonight. A little bit of heat between Linc and Sophia? Perhaps thats why she just cant stay away…and while we are on the topic of that…

YES LINCOLN! Way to take charge and shoot that guy. I am so glad he has learned his lesson. Too bad he couldnt do that last time and be able to get LJ back. Its nice to see him acting like the headstrong “im not going to take this lying down” Linc that we knew before. I know he is worried about LJ, but I think this is more his true character, Michael is usually the softy.

Whistler is a liar. I loved when Lincoln told Sophia that. Well yeah. Obviously. I think if I was Michael I would have wanted to push him off the roof if I had the chance. Its almost to the point of who is using who? who is conning who? Lets get down to business next episode.

Poor Michael. Can’t he catch a break? Just can’t trust ANYONE…and now not even Lincoln. I know these two will get past the lying about Sara’s death stuff, but honestly, can’t just one person be on his side? Everyone just expects him to have all the answers all the time. Also, I was looking forward to seeing him in a shirt that doesnt look like its dripping with sweat, but nope. They took us from dirty gray long sleeved shirt number one to dirty gray long sleeved shirt number two. Did he really think that there was that big of a difference between the two??? Oh right! I forgot…It has two red stripes around the wrist. That makes all the difference. At least they brought back the tattoo even for that moment, I have been missing all the clues in the tattoo from Season 1.

Last but not least Susan Beeeotch Anthony. The previews look AWESOME. Lets get that girl tied down and get some answers from her. And when Michael finds out that she is the one who killed Sara….well I’m guessing it won’t be pretty. Just gives us something to look forward to over the break…

I will add some screen caps tomorrow night for you all to enjoy!
What were your thoughts on the episode? Do tell! ๐Ÿ™‚

photo source: justjared

Entry filed under: Prison Break - Break out!, Television - I am Addicted!. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Prison Break: Bang & Burn Prison Break: Watch with Kristin video

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Prison Break: Bang & Burn « annie.in.mn  |  November 12, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    […] Check back for a recap Tuesday. Update: Here is the recap! […]

    Reply
  • 2. hipposkin  |  November 13, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    hey girl! i couldn’t wait to write you this morning.
    What an episode! I was totally impressed with the twist at the end. Michael just walks out! And, the beeotch’s plan failed… I thought she was getting her liquor on so she would feel less of the beating she will be getting.
    As far as Michael and Lincoln- I thought that part was a bit over-dramatized. Lincoln had to keep it a secret about Sara because he was scared Michael wouldn’t follow through- and, so did I! Michael made a great point that he was concerned for his nephew too… Linc may have been able to tell him, but it was tough. Michael should understand- I think thats part of his character.

    What do you think was the significance of Michael changing shirts and Whistler taking his off? Was it to cover from the failed attempt to escape via roof?

    And, I totally agree with you- L-O-V-E-D that Linc shot that bastard. Did you see the nice shot of his eyes before he did it! Awesome!

    Ah, now waiting another 2 months. Boo.

    Reply
  • 3. annieinmn  |  November 13, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    It was an awesome episode! I am glad that Susan Beeotch’s (Her new official name to me!) plan failed. She drives me crazy. She is going to have some serious answers to give now after this. Why couldnt they just fly off with both Michael and Whistler hanging since they are just planning on killing off Michael anyways? Let Michael fall even…I would have thought the helicopter would have kept going. Why drop them back on the roof?

    I think the reason they changed shirts was so they wouldnt be pinpointed as the two who tried to escape. I think thats why there was that one line said by one of the guards something like “There are two inmates on the roof but I cant see their faces” To tell the audience that the Sona guys arent sure who tried to break out.

    Michael and Linc…it will all get worked out…Im not worried about the two of them, but I think Michael just feels betrayed by Linc not telling him. I think I would have if I was him. He is depending on Linc to tell him everything on the outside, and he’s not. What do you think Linc and Sucre are working on with the recorded gunshots?

    I am sad we have to wait till January for more PB…

    Reply
  • 4. essaytch  |  November 13, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    Wahoo!!! Great episode last night! I’d have to say that, aside from T-Bag’s hilarious one liners, the moment when Michael tells Linc he would have done anything to save his nephew was probably one of my favorites. Before the episode aired, I would have said my favorite would have been any moment when we would get another glimpse of those tatts…but it was so brief, it was almost not even worth mentioning. Ah well…till January!!!

    Reply
  • 5. hipposkin  |  November 14, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    i know. I thought of you when i saw his tatoos. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. essaytch  |  November 15, 2007 at 1:40 am

    Seriously…I need a fix. I’m watching season 1 again this weekend.

    Reply
  • 7. annieinmn  |  November 15, 2007 at 8:17 am

    I am hoping maybe they filmed some of the next episode while he was still wearing the tattoo and maybe it will make another short appearance! In the meantime I am waiting for my Season 1 from Amazon. I am thinking over thanksgiving weekend I will be able to get some quality viewing in.

    Reply
  • 8. Mystery2  |  November 16, 2007 at 6:50 am

    Soz people – i was wondering if anyone here knew the mexican/spanish song that they used at the beginning of Bang and Burn episode as i’ve been searching for it everywhere and come up with zero…zilch nada ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Help!!!!

    Reply
  • 9. essaytch  |  November 16, 2007 at 3:06 pm

    They’ve used the song before, in an earlier episode this season too. It almost sounds like “All Along the Watchtower” by Bob Dylan, but it’s not quite the same.

    Reply
  • 10. Jack from Italy  |  November 26, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    the original song is “don’t fear the reaper” by BOC but the version used in prison break is “ETI Revisited” by Muster Records.

    Reply
  • 11. Mystery2  |  November 27, 2007 at 5:35 pm

    Ahh- ha! thanks Jack, also you wouldn’t happen to have the bob dylan revisited cd too because I am looking for that spanish cover of all along the watchtower….think its called “Todos En Atayala?!?”
    Thanks again all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
counter

