Fashion: 5 Best Dresses of the Week

November 16, 2007 at 10:27 am 4 comments

True Confessions time…..I am a Celebrity junkie. It’s my guilty pleasure. I secretly love to know ridiculous facts about the stars of movies, tv shows, and general Hollywood news. But what I really love is looking at the fashion. I wouldn’t consider myself a fashionista of any kind but I like to see what designers have going and what the stars are wearing on the red carpet. If I ever make the big bucks (yeah right) I would get a stylist to dress me in awesome (borrowed) clothes. That’s still second to my first task of hiring a chauffeur to drive me wherever I want…whenever I want to. But I am getting off topic…I visit celeb sites regularly (people, go fug yourself, justjared, socialite life) and I get US weekly. I am a dork…I know! But I love this entertainment. But lately it seems like there have been some STUNNING dresses out and about on the red carpets. Here are my top 4 dresses of the week.

rbils.jpg

I am biased because I think Rachel Bilson is awesome! (RIP the OC) Here she is at the Awake movie premiere in NYC. She looks fresh and young and beautiful in this short two-toned dress by Abaete. Beautiful colors with her skin and hair. Cute simple silver jewelry and classy heels. Go Fug Yourself even gave her a good review based on this dress, which is not like them. Best of the week…by far. Check her out this Monday in her guest appearance on Chuck.

blakeliv.jpg

Next is another beautiful TV star, Blake Lively of CW’s Gossip Girl. A show that I have been semi-unimpressed with, and yet still watch. She looks stunning in this yellow dress, a color that not everyone can pull off, but she makes work. Her hair as usual is perfect. Are there extensions in there? Because I would love to have hair like hers. Its ALWAYS perfect. I even like her gold owl bracelet too.

asholson.jpg

Usually I’m just impressed when either of the Olsen’s manage to leave the house wearing something that is not hooker heels and without what could potentially be a sweater larger than a bedroom comforter or something out of a trash bag. But in this case Ashley Olsen has knocked one out of the park! She looks young and fun and beautiful and HAPPY! She is smiling…with teeth even! I guess maybe Lance Armstrong can be good for a girl hmm? Keep up the good work Ash!

Click to see

haydenpan.jpg

Lastly is Hayden Panettiere. She is EVERYWHERE right now. You really cant look at any websites without seeing a picture of her, which is starting to get annoying, but you cant deny she is rocking this black and white minidress. Its beautiful. I would love to wear this…it wouldn’t look nearly this good on me, but I love it.

evalong.jpg

Yeah I was only going to do 4 dresses, but I had forgotten about this one! Its such a strange color, kinda reminds me of squash, which is actually fitting since Thanksgiving is coming up so soon. But the color works with Eva Longoria’s skin and hair. But what I love even more is the delicate decorative draping across the front and the double strap neckline. I think it is creative and classy and different than many things we have seen before.

photos: popsugar

Entry filed under: 5 Best Dresses, Celebrity Junk., Fun/Random - Thats Me!. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Website: Found Magazine Monday Night TV…with no Prison Break…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tvondvdcritic  |  November 16, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    I’ve always liked Rachel Bilson as well ever since the OC. I cant wait to catch up on the episodes where she guest stars on Chuck (which I have not seen a single episode from, but I think I’ll like it)

    Reply
  • 2. isabel  |  November 29, 2007 at 2:54 pm

    I Like the black and white dresess is so pretty.
    I like miny dresses But no to much an d I lek the lines get more presentation sI think thank for read me

    Reply
  • 3. Issy "Sweet 16" Hart  |  April 26, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    I agree, Rachel Bilson always looks so fabulous, and so does Hayden Panettiere usually but I think that black and white mini dress looks a little bit trashy. Blake Lively’s dress is very girly and fresh and would make a great Sweet 16 dress.

    Reply
  • 4. Kate  |  June 15, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
counter

