Monday Night TV…with no Prison Break…

November 19, 2007 at 1:36 pm 3 comments

Monday already seems sad without Prison Break tonight. They are on their mid-season hiatus and will be back Jan 14th.

But this is what I will be watching instead…I might as well enjoy the rest of these shows before they disappear also due to the Writer’s Strike (I am still mourning the loss of The Office)…

CHUCK

I have to admit I do really find this show entertaining…and I love it even more with Rachel Bilson guest starring! Give that girl more episodes!!! Check out the preview below that I found on GMMR. Looks like there will be alot of kissing tonight!

SAMANTHA WHO

This week Samantha will be discovering something else about herself. Every episode seems sort of the same, and yet its mindless and I enjoy watching it anyways. I wonder if this one has been picked up for a whole season or if it is still up in the air. Hmmm..

HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER

I love thanksgiving episodes of tv shows. Ever since FRIENDS always created Thanksgiving episodes. They just make for fun situations. Tonight is Lily and Marshall’s first time hosting Thanksgiving dinner. And Barney…I love Barney…reintroduces the Slap-bet. Side Note: One time we saw Neil Patrick Harris walking on the street in NYC and my friend turned around and yelled “It’s Doogie Howser!!” Hilarious! I think of that every time I see him on tv.

PRISON BREAK

Yes I know, there is no episode of PB on tonight…but I plan on settling in with my Season 1 DVDs and a bowl of popcorn and enjoying some Monday night Prison Break, even if its not a new episode! 🙂

Also check out these recent photos of Wentworth heading back to filming PB.

Entry filed under: Prison Break - Break out!, Television - I am Addicted!. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Fashion: 5 Best Dresses of the Week Chuck vs. the Imported Hard Salami Recap

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bc3263827  |  November 19, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    I agree, Rachel Bilson is a welcome addition to Chuck. I read somewhere that she was only signed up for two episodes, maybe that will get extended. I think the addition of another woman in Chuck’s life adds an entertaining twist to his interactions with Sarah.

    Reply
  • 2. tvondvdcritic  |  November 19, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    Prison Break was one of my favorite shows last year and it really surprised me. I didnt think Id like it as much as I did and now I cant wait to watch season 2 on DVD!

    Reply
  • 3. essaytch  |  November 26, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    No PB. I cry. And again tonight…*tear*. Is it Jan 14th yet?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
counter

