Chuck vs. the Imported Hard Salami Recap

November 20, 2007 at 2:33 pm Leave a comment

chuck1.jpgchuck2.jpg

My Thoughts (in no specific order):

Any show that begins their first scene in Helsinki is the best. My bro and I always jokingly tell each other “You are going straight to Helsinki.” It’s one of our little jokes.

“He is a reasonably charming guy.” -Sarah about Chuck – Oh come on Sarah, he is more charming than reasonably.

Morgan thinking he can kiss Anna after she compliments his Call of Duty skills. Since when did Call of Duty become love talk?

Stavros is a shipping heir? Hmm…sounds like they are basing this on real life a bit. Thinking of Stavros Niarchos the greek shipping heir who tends to date around young Hollywood.

Rachel Bilson as a sandwich maker is funny too. One of the first things she did in her career was a commercial for Subway where she was a sandwich artist. I have been searching to try to find a video of that, but I havent found it yet. I will post it if I do.

Lou and Chuck make such a cute couple. When they make up and start kissing I love how Lou jumps up and puts her legs around his waist when they are kissing. I guess thats how to deal with the “vast height difference” she refered to last week. I wish Rachel Bilson was staying for more episodes…come on Josh Schwartz….more R-Bils!!! PLEASE!

So far I havent been a huge Sarah fan, but she is growing on me. I enjoyed the interaction when they were in the trunk of the car. She gets all firey and says “Now shut up youre sucking up all the air” It made me laugh. But next week Brice is back? I missed some of the beginning episodes of this show and so I dont know the history between Brice and Sarah, but it doesnt look too good for Chuck…which is sad because he left her such a nice sweet message at the end of the episode…

Overall, not as good as last week’s episode, but I am loving Chuck!

Does anyone know if they have been picked up for a full season yet?

photo source

Entry filed under: Chuck - My favorite TV Geek., Television - I am Addicted!. Tags: , , .

Monday Night TV…with no Prison Break… New York City: Subway Love

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
counter

