Listen: Dane Cook “Rough Around the Edges”

December 5, 2007 at 10:53 am 1 comment

danecookalbumcover.jpg

Comedian Dane Cook recently came out with a new live album called “Rough Around the Edges”… I have always been a fan of Dane’s comedy (and movies) but I wasn’t planning on buying his new album. Which is why it was so awesome and exciting when I got an email from the website Seat42f saying that I had won a Dane Cook prize pack from them! I visit that site frequently, but I had forgotten about entering to win the contest! Thanks Seat42f!!!

Last week the prize came to me, his new album which includes cd and dvd, and a t-shirt! I had just enough time to get it loaded on my ipod before I left for vacation last weekend. My friends and I listened to it on our drive to Las Vegas and laughed and laughed!

This album is great fun. Hilarious! I love his comedy and how it applies to a younger generation than some of the other well-known comedians out there. He tends to be somewhat inappropriate depending on your personal thoughts, but it is great fun.  My favorite bits on this album are: TiTo and the War Flute.

While in Las Vegas, guess who just happened to be there? Dane Cook! He was in town on his tour for one night, one performance! So we bought tickets in the cheap seats and went to see him. If you ever get a chance to go, do it! It was so much fun! 🙂

danecooklasvegas.jpg

What do you think of Dane? What are your favorite of his bits?

Entry filed under: Celebrity Junk., Fun/Random - Thats Me!, Travel to these places.. Tags: , , , , .

Prison Break: Spoiler Photos! Movie Review: August Rush

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Isabell  |  May 26, 2013 at 7:57 am

    What’s up to every single one, it’s really a fastidious for me to go to see this website, it includes useful
    Information.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
counter

