NYC: Vintage Trains Running

December 10, 2007 at 1:31 pm Leave a comment

Someday I would love to begin a post saying…

As a New York City resident…

but since I am not that lucky, I will start it like this…

As a “New-Yorker-at-heart” I think this is AWESOME!

From now through December New York’s MTA will be running vintage trains on the V line. The Transit museum owns many of these and they will be bringing them out so New Yorkers can take a trip down memory lane. I love it. I love the subway in general, even with all its dilemas it really is an awesome part of the city life in nyc. I also kinda want to check out this Transit Museum when I get back to NYC next. (Which hopefully will be in April! yay!)

Check out this link to see a picture of the vintage trains and read a first-hand account of the ride on the vintage trains.

Also, check out this awesome NYC subway map umbrella. Kinda just looks like they reshaped the NYC shower curtain that I looked at a while back. 🙂 haha.

nycumbrella.jpg

Entry filed under: Fun/Random - Thats Me!, New York City - I love NYC., Travel to these places.. Tags: , , .

Movie Review: August Rush Prison Break: Monday Links

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
counter

