Listen: Right on Rockford and Ready Goes

January 7, 2008 at 1:59 pm 1 comment

Don’t you just love it when you find an up and coming band that you like? You know it, you love it, you get to tell all your friends about it. Its sort of like having this little mini treasure of your own. Even better if its a local group because then you can follow them and easily catch a concert here or there on a random thursday or friday night nearby. Then when they hit it big you can do the whole “I was a fan way back when…” thing. Well, these are my current up and coming bands I love…

Right on Rockford

ror.jpg

The lead singer/guitarist of this group is a friend of my Brother’s and so we will frequently hit their shows in town or Battle of the Band events. They just played a BOTB last night at the Dinkytowner Cafe. I’m still waiting to hear how they placed…

Check them out on myspace: www.myspace.com/rightonrockford 

Ready Goes

readygoes.jpg

They are called Ready Goes, a local Minneapolis group also. I first heard them at a benefit concert in the fall and since then I have been hooked on their songs. I listen to their stuff on their myspace site frequently at work. I reccomend Psycho and Hey Oh as my personal favorites. They played the Varsity Theater in Mpls a few weeks ago and while I did actually go to the show, I was unable to stay to hear them since they were the last group to perform. According to their site they will have an album coming out soon. I will be keeping my eyes out for that one…and future local shows as well.

Listen on myspace: www.myspace.com/readygoes

What do you think? Do you have any local favorite groups I should listen to? 

Entry filed under: Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN, Music I Like. And You Should too.. Tags: , , , , , .

Website: Someecards Prison Break: Tonight it’s BACK!!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Robert Lindsey  |  January 27, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    We just played a show with them last night at the Entry. Those boys rock!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
counter

