Prison Break: Under and Out

February 4, 2008 at 9:14 am 5 comments

pb.jpg

This was a great episode. I loved it!

Director (Greg Yataines) & Director of Photography (Jeffrey C Mygatt) – I don’t pay too much attention to which directors direct which episodes, but these guys get two thumbs up from me. The filming was quick and tight. There were more up close facial shots and that helps the viewers connect with the characters and anticipate the drama on a more intimate level. I kept noticing it  in every conversation. It was very very well used.  Nice work Greg & Jeff.

Michael – “You want out? GET OUT!” I love it when Michael gets all fired up. He’s been much too pensive lately, I was glad to see him get fired up once in a while. I really don’t blame him for being tired of this. He never knew when he came up with the idea to save Linc’s life that it would come to all of this. I couldn’t believe he didn’t even flinch when Whistler used Sara’s name.

Lincoln & Sofia  This boy has a soft spot for those brunettes. I am interested to see where Sofia’s allegiance will lie when Whistler gets out of Sona. I really am not the biggest fan of Sofia, but its about time Linc had some love. I was always pissed that he didn’t even barely get to kiss Veronica in Season 1. Don’t you think if your ex-boyfriend was on death row you would give him some good kisses worth remembering? Anyways…that doesn’t matter anymore…sorry for the tangent.

Whistler  There was some emotion, some action. I am much more impressed with Whistler tonight than ever before. Unless its some sort of act he’s putting on, I actually am officially on his side now and I trust him.

Sucre – He is screwed. Yeah he’s gonna end up in Sona himself. Crap.

T-Bag – Quoting scripture? Hmm.  He was sufficiently creepy and awesome. Which I love. Anytime he gets that creepy snakelike tongue thing going it just freaks me out…and its perfect for his character!

Bellick – He is always so desperate for an alliance. He’s like the kid on the playground that no one will do the see-saw with. Poor guy. Always looking for something.

Mahone – I was impressed with him. Keeping the group together. Not willing to be a part of any of TBag or Bellick’s alliances. Not wanting to go up the tunnel ahead of Michael. I think he may have learned something

McGrady – Takes some guts to throw all the American stereotypes at Michael. Geez. I am glad that he is getting out, but I am worried about him as well. Just like Michael. But so far I would rather have him get out instead of  T-Bag or Lechero.

Gretchen – What a beeeeeeeotch. She still can’t hold this character but it was stronger tonight than in some episodes. I think that might have had something to do with the tight camera angles. Although finally some things are going to happen. Honestly. And it was pretty rough of her to burn Sofia like that.

My predictions for the Excape:

Escapees: Michael, Whistler, McGrady, Mahone

Deaths: Bellick, Lecharo

Still in Sona: T-Bag, Sucre

Entry filed under: Prison Break - Break out!, Television - I am Addicted!. Tags: , , , , .

Lost: The Beginning of the End Lost: Confirmed Dead

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Suzanne  |  February 5, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Ok – Love love love T Bag.

    Gretchen sucks at acting. (not that the show is chock full of ‘fantastic examples of acting’ but yea…)

    I still think Linc was putting on Sophia about having interest in her just so she wouldnt bail.

    Why didnt we see what was in the case that Sophia looked in at Whistlers??

    Escapees: Michael, Whistler, Mahone, T-Bag
    Deaths: Lecharo, McGrady
    Still in Sona: Bellick

    Reply
  • 2. Kenyuki  |  February 5, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    hahaha! What did I predict? McGrady’s joining the SEC! This ep was so captivating that my inner organs literally stop working once every few seconds during the peaks of the last scenes. Huah! Can’t wait ’till the next ep!

    Reply
  • 3. annieinmn  |  February 7, 2008 at 9:51 am

    Suzanne – Do you really think Linc is playing Sofia on purpose? Hmmm. Maybe…

    My guess on the case at Whistlers’ is either money, or Company information or documents or something.

    I really kinda hope T-Bag doesnt get out of Sona. Last time he was so brutal when he was on the outside and I didnt like it.

    Kenyuki – You were right! McGrady of course joined. Michael is too much of a softy to leave the kid behind. I cant wait for next week either! I am sad there are only 2 episodes left!!

    Reply
  • 4. edo  |  February 10, 2008 at 11:41 am

    all gonna death.epis.13 is the final episode of PB.
    a insider.
    more informations/watch FOX5 tomorrow

    Reply
  • 5. gzimi  |  November 2, 2008 at 9:32 am

    kari ma han ti femen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
counter

