Prison Break: Hell or High Water

February 11, 2008 at 2:32 pm 3 comments

mikelinc.jpg

More Hell or High Water photos at my favorite spoiler website

FINALLY! I have been waiting all season for Prison Break to be this good again. I know its good when I find myself talking to the tv and getting nervous during the commercials. (Don’t make fun of me…I know I am a big dork.) But episodes like this is what make me love this show.

Lincoln: Well this was definitely the episode of Lincoln wasn’t it? We got to see Linc be the brains this time. And it was quite impressive. The water escape, the fake gunshots at the cabin.(I had totally forgotten about the fake gunshots) I was so impressed with him and was loving the whole escape. He even got to do some defensive driving and it was awesome to watch. I almost wish I would have taped this episode because its one I feel I could watch again this week. But it was also the episode of Lincoln being an ass. I understand that Mahone killed his father, but he was quite a jerk to him the whole time…

Mahone: Since I am on the topic of Mahone, how impressive has his personality turned around? He is willing to help and always being nice to everyone. I am really starting to like him and then Linc goes and freaks on him. Which I suppose is on purpose to get the audience all riled up. They know we are softys and will start to root for Mahone. Also…is he off his drug addiction now? I am confused. I hope that Lincoln doesn’t actually end up killing him.

Whistler: Was he faking that ankle injury the whole time? Or did he just happen to jump out of the window with a bad ankle no problem and run off to some random truck that just happened to be there? That slow-mo jump of his and the slow-mo jump of Lincoln were pretty great. Does he really have more contact with The Company than we think? Also…it was nice Susan Beeotch/Gretchen went out and bought some new lipstick for the escape…redonkulous.

McGrady: Poor kid. I just hope that everything works out for him. I kind of wonder why they didn’t take him into downtown Panama with them and then he could have caught a bus or something to a different city and met up with his dad elsewhere. Its not like they are going to be able to live in the same town as Sona anyways. So why split paths. They should have agreed to meet in a week or something. Hopefully he will be able to get past the road block. But with the way his Dad was able to pull it out and come to everyone’s rescue with the boat I am kind of hoping that he will be able to figure out a way to hide the kid before the police see him.

Michael: Next week looks pretty intense for Michael…we will have to see…can he actually kill Susan Beeotch/Gretchen to avenge Sara’s death?

Sucre: no no no No No NO NO NO NO. Do NOT put Sucre in SONA!!!! He needs to go live happily with Maricruz!

Bellick: I am pretty sure both Bellick and Lecharo are going to die next week. Thoughts?

T-Bag: Geez. Talk about a torture! But I know that he will be able to make it through…obviously he has the book and so that will come into play in the future. Maybe Sucre will be able to get it from him in Sona?

And now on to the sad news. Rumor on the street is that Prison Break might actually be done for good next week. I really really hope that they will at least finish out the show for real. I don’t really think they would need another season, but at least I want them to close out all the storylines this season if it is ending. I want Linc and LJ and Michael to be able to have that dive shop on the beach.

What did you think of tonights episode? What do you think will happen next week? What do you think is the future of the show?

Entry filed under: Prison Break - Break out!, Spoilers for TV stuff., Television - I am Addicted!. Tags: , , , , , , .

Lost: Confirmed Dead Happy Valentine’s Day!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Suzanne  |  February 11, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    WHAT AN EPISODE!!!

    Ok, so Lincoln is still kinda meathead. but yes he did well.

    Mahone is over his drug thing.. remember the episode where tbag found him on the ground in the fetal position and he denied the drugs tbag was peddling? He apparently managed to ‘kick the habit’ in one night, because he had that fellow agents ‘lucky quarter’. yea….

    I also noticed that Gretchen managed to go to Sephora in her spare time. Nice new gloss. ha

    Whistler definitely was faking his ankle thing.

    Sucre was an idiot for just standing around facing the window to the room that held tbag was being tortured in.

    I think tonights episode was great. My mom said she didnt understand how i liked the show since ‘ it keeps you stressed the whole time ‘ haha!

    I wouldnt mind if they ended this show with this season, however i think it would need the next episode to be two hours. I also would be satisfied with Michael killing himself over the guilt and stress – right after he lets Gretchen walk away. Your thoughts?

    Reply
  • 2. annieinmn  |  February 14, 2008 at 8:57 am

    Mahone is quite a rockstar if he can kick his addiction that quickly. Hmm. Convienant.

    Whistler pisses me off. I just want some answers. What does he know? What are the coordinates for? Why did they need Michael? Couldnt the Company just find a way to sneak him out of Sona? Pay off the jailers…Im sure it would have worked.

    Sucre. I hope things work out for him…but it doesnt look good.

    Part of the fun of the show is the stress level!!! 🙂 Haha!

    Lastly…they are saying that there is a cameo by a character “we will never expect to see” next week. Thoughts on who that is? Sara would be impossible…so I am hoping for Kellerman.

    Reply
  • 3. Anonymous  |  March 16, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    michael will be able to revenge sara and rescue sucre from sona

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
counter

