Prison Break: The Art of the Deal

February 18, 2008 at 10:18 am 14 comments

wentworth-miller-art-of-the-deal-03.jpg

Well I just hate when seasons end. Especially when they end like this. I was really hoping that everyone would be able to have a somewhat happy ending, because I am worried that FOX wont pick PB up for another season. If this is the last episode ever, I will be very very upset. I wont be upset about the show ending, even though I do love it, I will be very upset if they end it and they never tie up all the loose ends. I will be ok with them ending the series, as long as they do it right.

The Trade: Very impressive. I just love all of Michael’s plans. How dramatic and awesome was it when he bashed his elbow into the display case? I loved it. It was very smart of him to work it out so Whistler would get stopped by the guards on the way out.

Lincoln: Well look who officially has a soft spot for Sophia. And she was very willing to head across to stick with our boys instead of the Whistler/Gretchen combo. I wish he would have tried harder to convince Michael to quit chasing Gretchen, but at the same time, he can’t make those decisions for Michael either.

Michael: How touching was that moment when LJ gave him the folded flower. That was probably the most meaningful moment of the season. I love when they flashback to the Sara days, I love it. I hate that she is dead. I really wish there was some way for there to be a way for her to still be alive somewhere. Wishful thinking I know…

He hesitated and couldnt kill Gretchen….does MSco have the revenge killer in him?

prison-break-series-finale.jpg

Sucre: Oh Sucre. I am so glad that he didn’t give up any information about the boys. But I really didn’t want him to end up in Sona either. I know this isn’t the show of happy endings, but I am too much of a romantic for all these torn up couples. I just want him to be able to go home to Maricruz and the baby. Where are we on the PB timeline anyways? How old would that baby be? It would be maybe late 2005 or early 2006? I am not positive. That would be interesting to figure out.

Mahone: He sure threw me for a loop. I really thought he had crossed over to be a good guy. I guess old habits die hard.

Sona: T-Bag, Bellick, Lecharo, etc….WHO CARES!!! I don’t care that Lecharo is dead. I don’t care that T-Bag is working out a plan. I really don’t care. Grrrr. I am sick of Sona and all the power games.

My big beef with this episode was how they were promoting an appearance by someone we never thought we would see. I assume that would have to be the nun. WHO CARES??!?!?! Ahhhh.

Don’t get me wrong, I loved the episode, but I really think it would have been a much better appearance if it was someone we really never would have expected to see. Kellerman…Mr Kim…C-Note…Maricruz….see what I mean?

Thoughts? I guess Season 4 (maybe?) will follow Michael on a hitman mission following Gretchen and getting ready to kill her.

Check out more episode photos at JustJared and some more at JJ

Entry filed under: Prison Break - Break out!, Spoilers for TV stuff., Television - I am Addicted!. Tags: , , , , .

Lost: The Economist The Office: Best Jim Halpert Computer Background EVER!

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brent  |  February 18, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    do you know the name of the song and the female vocalist at the end of tonight’s show? I recognized the song but was distracted and now I can’t remember..

    Reply
  • 2. Suzanne  |  February 18, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    Ok – i think my throat is sore from yelling out during this episode so much! (( This IS THE EMERGENCY!!! – oh michael.. haha youre so crazy smart ))

    POOR SUCRE yet YES SUCRE! You’re a good man Charlie Brown was my thoughts on this guy. He gets crapped on for staying strong. He is the man.

    Mahone Mahone Mahone…. nice hat. no suprise there in his story line (sort of) I didnt expect it to be so soon though. And i didnt expect Whistler to be so cool, calm and calculated with him in the bar.

    Suprising yet not – the behavior of the fake nun. Gross. Talk about out of the frying pan into the fire! She’s clearly been abused all her life.

    I’m really curious as to what this plan is… And also as to what the heck happened to that bald guy who barely talked to Agent Kim back in the day and last we saw was in a lab coat talking about how breaking out is ‘what michael schofield does’

    I really enjoyed the ending clip of all the characters, and the last one being Michael (Wentworth) my man. the prince riding off with grandious plans, on his white steed… or crown vic rather.

    I really hope if they keep it another season they manage to keep me paying attention. I was nervous in the beginning of this season that I wouldn’t be interested after a while. Maybe a shorter next season should be in order – to respect the fans, the story line and the characters.

    Reply
  • 3. annieinmn  |  February 19, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Brent – I don’t know who the vocalist was. Hopefully someone who knows will post it here. I am interested to know as well.

    Suzanne – I was definatley yelling at the tv too. I screamed when they cut from Michael with the gun aimed at Gretchen to the commercial break.

    That Nun. Blech. I love T-Bag as much as the next person, but honestly, shes crazy. Yikes. I hope he doesnt kill her too…

    What is the plan? I want to know too. Where are the writers going to take us for the next season? We still have no word on if the show is picked up yet. Im hoping for a short season. Exactly what you said.

    Ps. Michael as a prince on a white steed/ Crown Vic. Loved it. 🙂 haha!

    Reply
  • 4. decepticon23  |  February 19, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    i had watched Prison Break in DVD version.. Unfortunately it was cut short due to writers’ strike in the US. Darn, i really love the suspense of the story……i do admit, and my apology if u dont agree, that michael’s acting performance is not that top caliber….. he is more on cute type style………………

    Reply
  • 5. mariusica  |  February 28, 2008 at 5:50 am

    Llorando (Crying) is the name of the song from the end. By Rebekah Del Rio (or Roy Orbison).

    Reply
  • 6. annieinmn  |  February 28, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Mariusica-
    Thanks so much for your help! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. ahmed  |  March 8, 2008 at 2:41 am

    very good episoid

    Reply
  • 8. ahmed  |  March 8, 2008 at 2:50 am

    r6uryuyjtew thy

    Reply
  • 9. maryjanebg  |  March 9, 2008 at 4:13 am

    great episode, awesome movie! 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Anonymous  |  May 29, 2008 at 11:35 am

    perfect!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 11. maria  |  June 29, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    c’est sssssssssssssssssupppper

    Reply
  • 12. Anonymous  |  October 15, 2008 at 11:45 am

    i love Wonti really love!!!

    Reply
  • 13. Dina  |  October 1, 2009 at 12:17 am

    I love wentworth Miller. He’s THE BEST

    Reply
  • 14. Texas Abuse Attorney  |  August 26, 2013 at 9:04 am

    Powerful. I agree.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
counter

