Concert: Bon Jovi rocks MN!

March 19, 2008 at 8:40 am 4 comments

jbj.jpg

Ok…I love concerts. Live Music is one my guilty pleasures…and I probably spend more money attending concerts every year than the average person. I just do. I love it.

Well the Bon Jovi concert was no disappointment to a seasoned concert attender like myself. I will go ahead and proudly proclaim it the BEST CONCERT I have EVER attended! The music was fun, of course…and who wouldnt love it? It was a great mix of songs from the classics (Livin on a prayer! Wanted! Its my Life!) and most of their new cd Lost Highway.

I was lucky enough to come across great tickets on Craigslist…the day of the concert! My friend Caitlin and I decided to go on a whim…literally at 8:30 am the day of the show. I found a seller(Thanks to Chad from Cottage Grove!) on Cragislist, we met him at 4:30 pm to pick them up, grabbed dinner and went to the show at 7:30. Let me tell you…it just adds to the excitement to do it spontaneously!

Bon Jovi are REAL rock stars. The concert was high energy and long enough to make it worth the price of admission. You can tell these guys have been rockin it for years and know what works. The transitions were seamless, they seemed to be having a great time, and were great at interacting with the crowd. The backdrop to the show was a series of moveable video/lighting panels. Watching them move and change for each song was amazing. Whoever directed & designed all the effects gets mad props from me!

One of the highlights was also a duet between Chris Daughtry (the opener) and Bon Jovi on the song Wanted. I think I got a video of that one. I will try to post it If I can.

I will try to post some more pics later too. But bottom line… if this show is coming to your city…I reccomend it! FREAKING AWESOME!

Entry filed under: Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN, Music I Like. And You Should too.. Tags: , , .

Visit: St. Paul’s St. Patrick’s Day Parade! Prison Break: Season 4…It is Official!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Eva Joy  |  March 19, 2008 at 11:45 am

    NO FREAKIN WAY

    You have NOOOO idea how jealous I am!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. sharpmusic  |  March 19, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I saw Bon Jovi in Sioux Falls, SD back in 1989. I think it was around the time of “Lay Your Hands On Me.”
    He puts on a great show! Let us know how it goes!

    – Chad
    http://www.sharpmusic.com

    Reply
  • 3. RENEE  |  March 20, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Annie – I agree, the concert was so awesome! Do you have any photos following Jon singing ‘Memory’ on the side stage?? I was there with two friends and we all 3 had a hold of him at the same time as we walked back to the main stage! We cannot even believe it happened! We would love any photos of this memory!
    Thank you, Renee

    Reply
  • 4. Ángela  |  March 26, 2008 at 9:28 am

    I saw Bon Jovi in Bounce Tour and i Think that he is a monster. Is the best. My english is poor i´m sorry
    Bon Jovi Forever….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
counter

