Music: AutoVaughn “The Cycles”

April 30, 2008 at 9:00 pm 4 comments

Ok, let me tell you about my very favorite band, AutoVaughn. Ok, maybe they are tied for favorites with Rooney, but regardless, they rock more than you could even believe. And they definitely stand the test of time because in the last year I think I have listened to their album at least once a week…sometimes more. That really means something to me, when I can listen to it over and over and over and still love it like the first time I heard it.

Well…now they are releasing a new EP! YAY!

It is coming out May 9th! And it better be on iTunes asap, because I just dont know if I can wait for it. Really. They are also having a Album release party on May 9th in Nashville, which you should really check out if you are in the area. I honestly even looked at plane tickets, just because I would love to go and I desperately want to see them live again.

Ok, go have a listen…and then come back and tell me how much you love them! After the EP drops I will post a more complete review.

Entry filed under: Music I Like. And You Should too.. Tags: , , , , , .

New Amsterdam: Season 2? Sadly, No. The Office: Did I Stutter?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brian  |  May 8, 2008 at 9:29 am

    AutoVaughn’s new EP, The Cycles, is exclusively available for a limited time at Amazon.com for a discounted price.

    Reply
  • 2. annieinmn  |  May 8, 2008 at 10:33 am

    Any chance it is heading to iTunes next?

    Reply
  • 3. annieinmn  |  May 11, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Just FYI for anyone who wants to know, the EP is now available on iTunes. đŸ™‚ Enjoy!

    Reply
  • 4. AutoVaughn on One Tree Hill! « annie.in.mn  |  May 13, 2008 at 8:21 am

    […] 13, 2008 Remember how I keep telling you about how awesome AutoVaughn is? Like here….and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
counter

