Movies: Summer Flicks!

May 8, 2008 at 1:04 pm Leave a comment

Looks like I will be shelling out big money to go to movies this summer! Why does it seem that there are so many good ones coming out soon?

Action:

Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian – Ok, I liked the first one. I didn’t LOVE it like my brother did, but I definitely want to see the next one. I like movies that are based on books, and part of a series.

Speed Racer – Well, I like car chases. This is essentially that. Oh and Matthew Fox…did I not mention that?

Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull – I am so excited for this movie to come out. I love Indiana Jones. I love Harrison Ford. I love the idea of them making another one. I know, its sort of sad, but I definitely have the poster of The Last Crusade and I had it hanging in my room for all of jr high and high school. I am a big Indy fan. I know this means that my expectations are unhealthily high, but hopefully it will pay out and be good.

Wanted – Again. Action. Car chases. Enough Said.

Hancock – I think this looks like an interesting idea for a film. And I usually trust what Will Smith does (except maybe i-Robot). My friend Heath just about died when this preview was on tv last week. So I am guessing she will be happy to go see it with me.

Comedy:

Forgetting Sarah Marshall – Yes I know. I still haven’t seen this one. I have heard good things though. One of these days I will get over to see it.

Get Smart – I heart Steve Carell. That is the only reason I can find so far.

Chick Flicks:

Sex and the City: The Movie – Because I really just want to know how it ends.

What Happens in Vegas – I know this looks majorly lame and predictable. But what else do you need in a chick flick? I am thinking it will still be funny.

What else should I make sure to go see?? Please tell! I love movies…any recommendations would be awesome. 🙂

Entry filed under: Movies I did or did not like.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

The Office: Did I Stutter? The Office: Job Fair

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
counter

