Random: 5 things I’ve bought (this week!) that I Love

May 13, 2008 at 7:34 am 3 comments

Ok, since Mindy Kaling (aka the awesome Kelly Kapoor) can have her own blog about the things that she bought that she loves, I thought I would share some of the things I bought that I love with you!

I don’t think I buy anything nearly as cool as the things Mindy talks about…BUT! I am going to make this a little more difficult, and a little more random and only use things that have bought within the last week. 🙂 haha

1. A number of random iTunes songs/shows

The full season of New Amsterdam…one of my favorite new shows

David Cook’s Always be my Baby and Music of the Night…he better win this season!

AutoVaughn’s new EP, The Cycles…love them. And yes, I will continue to bring them up…have you listened?

Death Cab for Cutie “Narrow Stairs” deluxe version album…pure greatness.

Jason Mraz…definately another favorite! This must be good music time of year or something!

2. Indiana Jones Breakfast Cereal

Yes, it brings out my inner child. Chocolate cereal with marshmallows! Marshmallows in the shape of Indy hats and crystal skulls. It was delicious…and fun! This was the kind of cereal I always wanted to buy when I was a kid, but my parents were plain cheerios kind of parents…our sugary splurge cereal was Frosted Flakes or Fruit Loops. Now that I am an adult, I can buy whatever “bad for me” sugary cereal I want. The fact that Indy is on the cover just makes it that much more FUN!

3. Rocket Dog Plaid Sandals

Sale price is: $29! I bought them on a whim. They were on sale, they looked “just like me” according to a friend. And I think Rocket Dog shoes are awesome, so incredibly comfortable. These will be perfect for going to the beach and softball games this summer!

4. Goody brand 5 strand headband.

I can’t find a picture of this one unfortunately, but it is pretty great. I got in at Target in the aisle with the curling irons and hair products, not in the jewelery section. It has good grips along the bottom to keep it from sliding out of your hair.

5. Naked Juice – Mighty Mango

This is delicious. I don’t usually purchase these kinds of drinks, but this was the first time I bought the mango flavor…and I really think I could drink one of these every day. It was sort of thick and smoothie-like, while still being refreshing as a drink with my meal. Give them a shot if you get a chance. The calorie count is a bit high, but you do get two servings of your daily fruits.

Entry filed under: Fun/Random - Thats Me!, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

The Office: Job Fair AutoVaughn on One Tree Hill!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cinematically-Correct.com  |  May 13, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    The Indiana Jones cereal sounds like sugar overload…I want it.

    You have to love cereal…you are eating & drinking at the same time!

    Reply
  • 2. annieinmn  |  May 13, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    I’m not usually a cereal person so much…but this one i loved.

    I was in the line and saw that there are Indiana Jones themed M&Ms too…but I thought that might be overkill and I was sort of embarrassed to buy a whole cart of Indy themed goodies.

    Reply
  • 3. Heather  |  May 13, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    i do looove the naked juice mmmm 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
counter

