Random: What I spent my $600 stimulus check on…

June 2, 2008 at 12:34 pm 2 comments

I am doing my part to keep the economy going. 🙂

The OC Season 4 DVDs ($50)

I have been waiting to watch this for the last few months, finally just figured I would go out and buy it. I watched the finale episode last night. Call me a sap, but I cried like a baby. It’s such a good show.

True Religion Capris ($150)

Someday when I am rich and famous (yeah right) all my jeans will be designer jeans. I just love them. I bought some True Religion capris this weekend. Oh they are wayyyyyyyyy to expensive…and I have a bit of buyer’s remorse, but I think I am going to keep them. They are like the jeans below…except mid-calf length.

A multitude of random iTunes songs ($25)

…including my new favorites below:

Running up that Hill by Placebo

New York by Cat Power

Shake it by Metro Station

Nine in the Afternoon by Panic at the Disco

Hollywood’s Not America by Ferras

Rent ($375)

Yep, I know it’s not exactly what President Bush wanted, but the amount of money that was left over after the above spending went directly into helping with my rent payment this month. Oh goody.

Hey, if the US government wants to give me $600 bucks every year I am all for that plan!

Entry filed under: Fun/Random - Thats Me!, Music I Like. And You Should too., Television - I am Addicted!. Tags: , , , , , , .

LOST: There’s No Place Like Home 1,2 and 3 Movie: Sex and the City

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Categories

June 2008
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
counter