Read: Dwell Magazine

June 18, 2008 at 9:25 am Leave a comment

My co-worker brought in a pile of new magazines for people to read yesterday. Mostly they were your average Mom magazines…Martha Stewart, Real Simple and Oprah…but there was a new one in the pile called Dwell that I hadnt read before.

I took it home with me and read it cover to cover on the bike last night at the gym. It is a great magazine for someone like me. It speaks about Architecture, Design, Home Furnishings, Modern Technology and Sustainiblity. šŸ™‚ Some of my favorite topics…

I was very interested in an article where two New Yorkers are campaigning to develop an unused section of elevated train track on the Upper West Side. The High Line would be used as a park and environmental respite for New Yorkers and Tourists. Read more about it at www.thehighline.org

One of my favorite things I found on their website were the photo montages of the site of the High Line. Like the one below.

Entry filed under: New York City - I love NYC., Travel to these places.. Tags: , , , , .

Listen: Ferras “Aliens & Rainbows” TV: Office Trivia Game

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
counter

