The Office: Weight Loss

September 25, 2008 at 6:16 pm 6 comments

AHHHHH! It’s finally here! The premiere of the Office. BEST DAY EVER!

Andy & Angela: Did he get a haircut? Big haircut. I feel bad for him that he seems to love Angela so much and she just seems to be bent on faking her feelings for him and making him jump through hoops in the process.

Angela & Dwight: Hello Scandalous! Our proper Ms. Tight-Wad is gettin jiggy with Dwight in the warehouse. Oh the scandal. Dwight needs to lay himself down on the line and claim her! Seriously. Plus I loved how funny and giddy the two of them were while they were sneaking around.

Phyllis: I would have been livid too…Dwight was so mean to her! She was definitely within her rights by calling David Wallace. Ps. What happened to Merideth’s face?

Ryan: As wierd as it is…I am glad to have him back. And having him taken down a notch or two is appreciated. He was such a jerk last season. No more “wunderkind” for him.

Kelly: She totally looked horrible when doing that juice cleanse. I have read about those cleanse diets and they seem totally nuts. I gasped out loud when she fainted right off the weighing thing. ps. She better not take Ryan back! I like Darrell. Plus I almost died of laughter when she was sitting on the couch in the front office making out with him while Ryan was at reception. pps. I really think I could be friends with Kelly in real life. And Mindy too.

Michael & Holly: Wow. Who knew Michael Scott could be so normal when he was actually trying to impress someone. Those two are MADE for each other. It’s perfect. Too bad there is Jan and all that other baggage. And Holly seems to put her foot in her mouth just as much as Michael….ex. Oscar and the gay/lesbian convo.

Jan: Oh man. She is majorly preggers. Yikes. I see raging hormones for the rest of the season.

Now….what we have all been waiting for. This is the reason I live for Thursday nights. (Yes I know that sounds sad…and NO I don’t care)

JAM LOVE

JAM LOVE

PAM & JIM!: ENGAGEDDDDDDDDDDD! Ahhhh I almost died. Literally. Was everyone else surprised? I was. I have been watching all sorts of interviews and reading articles and everything about the upcoming season and in all of them John Krasinski has been saying things about the distance between Pam and Jim and that Jim’s moment was ruined by Andy and now he has to regain his confidence…etc. Well, JKras nice work because you totally threw me off. I definitely would have thought that this would be pushed back another episode or two.

I am just so happy about the whole thing. I am happy that it was raining and he just sprung it on her so spontaneously. Love it. So Jim and Pam. So normal. Awww….Love them. I stole the pic below from Cinematically-Correct. But I’m sure he won’t mind.

Your thoughts? I loved the whole episode. So happy The Office is back!!!

Entry filed under: Television - I am Addicted!, The Office - Best Show on TV.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Prison Break: Safe and Sound Chuck vs. the First Date

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cinematically-Correct  |  September 26, 2008 at 7:42 am

    How great was it? I will tell you how great…it was hilarious!!

    Be honest…how much did you cry when Jim proposed? My fiance and I were all kinds of choked up. It was so adorable!

    Reply
  • 2. Missy C.  |  September 26, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    Were you surprised by the proposal??

    Reply
  • 3. annieinmn  |  September 26, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    I was teary myself. And SHOCKED. And I just loved it. I can’t wait to re-watch it and enjoy the perfect moment all over again.

    TV’s favorite couple is FINALLY engaged! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Cinematically-Correct  |  September 29, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Of course I don’t mind.

    Reply
  • 5. AnniesfriendCaitlin  |  October 3, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    I loved how you questioned Mer’s face too! I was like “did she get a bad peel?” Probably.

    Kelly Kapor=Show stopper. I couldn’t get enough of her.

    And Oh my word. JAM JAM JAM. I was all kinds of freaking out!

    This episode made me feel like the Office is back on track and right where is should be.

    oh p.s. Miss you in MN AnnieinMN. 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Kim Straton  |  October 28, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    That was hilarious! I though Kelly’s diet was great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
counter

