The Good…and the Bad.

October 30, 2008 at 8:41 pm 2 comments

You know how when something good happens it seems like something bad has to accompany it? Exhibit A:

THE GOOD!

I got this…the most glorious of tvs I have ever had the opportunity to actually own. Its 37 inches…that means Jim Halperts face is LIFESIZE. 🙂 Love it.

THE BAD…

The tv was set up for two days and my DVD player dies. How is that for karma?

Entry filed under: Television - I am Addicted!.

Annie in MN? Annie in NY? The Office: Employee Transfer

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cinematically-Correct  |  November 3, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    It also means that Andy Bernard as a cat was lifesize…NOOOO!!!

    I have a 37″ LCD too and it’s perfect for our condo. Of course, once my fiance and I get a house, I’ll be pushing for some 50″ monstrosity that is so big we’ll have to move out. Awesome.

    Reply
  • 2. annieinmn  |  November 3, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    Seriously…with how tiny my NYC apartment is…the 37 is practically a 50. They delivered it to my apartment and I joked to my friend that now I was going to have to get a bigger apartment to fit it.

    For this little space…its practically a theater.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Recent Posts

Categories

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
counter

