TV Strike: How many episodes are left?

November 14, 2007 at 1:55 pm 3 comments

So have you been wondering how many episodes are left on your favorite shows?

Here is the rundown…

30 Rock: 10 episodes will be produced. 5 episodes have aired, so there are 5 left.

Chuck: 13 episodes will be produced. 8 episodes have aired, so there are 5 left. This show has just now been upped to part of my weekly viewing..

CSI: NY: 14 episodes will be produced. 8 episodes have aired, so there are 6 left.

Friday Night Lights: 15 episodes will be produced. 7 episodes have aired, so there are 8 left. I have been watching the dvds of this show, so the lack of current episodes wont affect me for a while.

Gossip Girl: 13 episodes will be produced. 7 episodes have aired, so there are 6 left. I am not a very big fan of this show, and yet I find myself watching it. I guess I like trash tv.

One Tree Hill: 12 episodes will be produced. None have aired yet, so there are 12 episodes left. Like I said. Trash tv.

The Office: 12 half-hour episodes will be produced. 11 half-hour episodes have aired, so there is ONLY 1 half-hour episode left. AHHH! This is heart-breaking! I miss it already! Bring back The Office!!!

Prison Break: 13 episodes will be produced. 8 episodes have aired, so there are 5 left. (On hiatus ’til Jan. 14) PB is on their break anyways, but it is must see tv for me. So its important.

Samantha Who?: 12 episodes will be produced. 5 episodes have aired, so there are 7 left. Another show that I like and try to watch, its not must see tv for me, but I enjoy it.

Ugly Betty: 12 or 13 episodes will be produced. 7 episodes have aired, so there are 5 or 6 left. Another show that I watch once in a while, but Im not too attached to.

I have picked out my personal favorites but you can view the whole list at TVGuide.com.

I am worried that things will not be settled in the near future, but I really hope they will! Look at this quote from Give Me My Remote:

“If this strike lasts longer than three months, an entire season of television will end this December. No dramas. No comedies. No Daily Show. The strike will also prevent any pilots from being shot in the spring, so even if the strike is settled by then, you won’t see any new shows until the following January. As in 2009. Both the guild and the studios we are negotiating with do agree on one thing: this situation would be brutal.”

Lost co-creator and head writer Damon Lindelof

Entry filed under: Prison Break - Break out!, Television - I am Addicted!, The Office - Best Show on TV.. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Prison Break: Watch with Kristin video Random: Abusive Office Stamps

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. How to Hack Clash of Clans  |  July 9, 2013 at 6:32 am

    Appreciating the persistence you put into your site and detailed information you offer.

    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed material.
    Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Reply
  • 2. Stephany Ovall  |  November 22, 2013 at 4:58 am

    Everything published was actually very logical. But,
    think on this, suppose you added a little information? I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your blog, however suppose you added
    a title to maybe get a person’s attention? I mean TV Strike: How many episodes are left?

    | annie.in.mn is kinda plain. You might glance at Yahoo’s
    front page and note how they write news titles to grab viewers to click.

    You might try adding a video or a pic or two to get people interested about what you’ve written.

    In my opinion, it might bring your posts a little livelier.

    Reply
  • 3. dog food container  |  November 30, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    Hello I am so grateful I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Bing for something
    else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to
    say thanks a lot for a incredible post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also
    included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back
    to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic b.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Categories

November 2007
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
counter