Listen: The Daylights “Outsider”

February 28, 2008 at 11:19 am 4 comments

So I have noticed this trend. I love buying concert tickets for a group that I really like. But I end up falling in love with one of the openers.

That definitely happened at the OneRepublic concert. Which was amazing…but I also just found myself enamored with the group The Daylights. They were great.

daylights1.jpg

First of all I just love music in general. Now I am always on the hunt for a new semi-unknown band to listen to. I prefer more chill music with a rock edge to it. And I was pleasantly surprised with The Daylights. They sound similar to one of my other favorites AutoVaughn, but just a little more chill. I got home from the concert and promptly downloaded their EP titled Shift and Blur. Love it.

My favorite songs from the EP are “Outsider” and “Boy on the Moon.” They have some different songs on MySpace that are newer. Check out “I guess I missed you” and “Terra Firma” at http://www.myspace.com/thedaylights. I am hoping for another cd from them soon! đŸ™‚

These pictures are from their concert in MN with OneRepublic.

daylights3.jpg

The other clincher for an awesome band is one that are nice to the fans. These guys were awesome! They hung around during the concert and for a long time after taking pictures, signing autographs and meeting with fans. They were so nice and easy-going. So thanks to the band…Ricky, Ran & Svend!

Entry filed under: Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN, Music I Like. And You Should too.. Tags: , , , , .

Oscars: Minnesota Dominates! Fashion: 5 Best Dresses of the Week

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vickie Jackson  |  August 2, 2008 at 12:40 am

    Thanks for saying such nice things about my sons, Ricky and Randy of The Daylights. Glad you enjoyed their show and I hope you will catch another one soon. They just played on Maui where we live. Keep an eye open this fall/winter for their new album to be released as they return to the studio for this project in August. They have some great new songs that you are going to love!

    Aloha,
    Vickie Jackson, Maui

    Reply
  • 2. Andrew  |  October 3, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    This song is best ever!

    Reply
    • 3. Andrew  |  October 3, 2009 at 12:15 pm

      i love you The Daylights

      Reply
  • 4. purchaseseat  |  August 2, 2011 at 4:10 am

    Purchase Seats.com offers sports tickets, concert ticket at affordable price. If anytime you are having problem or you may need any help, feel free to contact us. We are always there to help you.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Categories

February 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
counter