Archive for October 29, 2007

Chuck: Nice Play Josh Schwartz!

As you know I am a big fan of Prison Break and so that usually dominates the 7:00 central time slot for my Monday night TV viewing…but tonight I was able to watch Chuck in real time and not online as usual.

Well I am SO glad that I did and I have one thing to say… Nice Play Josh Schwartz! I have a feeling that it was no coincience that the running, Chuck trying to find Morgan at the Halloween party scene in tonights episode was a virtual mimic of the Ryan/Marissa running scene in Season 1 of The OC, the episode with the New Years party. They were even playing the same song that was used in the background! Dice by Finley Quaye & William Orbit. One of my favorite songs of all time!

Watch The OC version below.


thanks to dandelionx on youtube for the video and astralwish for the one below.

Here is the Chuck version. Thanks to SavetheOC for directing me to the youtube video.

This is something that only the most hardcore (or crazy) OC fan would recognize and it TOTALLY MADE MY NIGHT!!! Josh Schwartz you rock. Thanks for bringing some OC back to tv, at least in theory, and I am looking forward to seeing Rachel Bilson join the cast for a mulit-episode arc later this season.

This clinches it. Chuck has now officially made it to my Must See TV list!!!

October 29, 2007 at 7:11 pm 4 comments

Prison Break: No Episode Tonight, Next Week: Two Hours!

screenshot_3.png

Well no new episode tonight, but it will be worth it for next week’s TWO HOUR event!

Next week looks to be VERY intense, combining episodes Photo Finish and Vamanos on the same evening. Watch the preview here!

Also you can visit TVGuide to read a new interview with Jodi Lyn O’Keefe who plays Susan B Anthony. Check it out by clicking here.

And as always, dont forget to Enter the Contest! What have you got to lose? I think it would be pretty awesome to get to visit the set in Dallas.

October 29, 2007 at 5:03 pm 3 comments

Movie Review: Dan In Real Life

daninreallife1_large.jpg

After reading that this movie was mediocre in mulitple reviews, I was pleasantly surprised. It was genuinely endearing, funny and enjoyable.

The characters were loveable. I really have to connect with characters in a movie to enjoy it and this one I felt like I did. There were so many aspects of Dan’s personality and Dan’s family that I could relate to. He gets stuck sleeping in the laundry room at the house…yeah more than once have I been sleeping in my Aunt & Uncle’s basement with the dryer running. The family seemed well rounded and fun, while still sickeningly sweet. What kind of family does Crossword Puzzle contests? Aerobics in the front yard? Talent Shows? Yeah it was a little bit too much, but it was the sort of idealistic family that I think everyone wants to be a part of. One that has fun conversation, generally gets along and has a good time playing games and everything else.

The music was amazing. I loved the music. I reseached a little bit and found that Sondre Lerche did all the music himself. He is a norwegian songwriter…and it really adds great dimension and intent to the story. www.sondrelerche.com After looking at his site I noticed he’s coming to Minneapolis and he is playing at one of my favorite venue’s The Varsity Theater, maybe I will have to go!

Love to Love the Underdog. Poor Dan…he’s so much the underdog, but you just love rooting for him. As I said to my friend, it was the perfect amount of Michael Scott, but with love and tact and class. He is funny and uncomfortable and struggling with his parenting while trying to figure out this love he has for his Brother’s girlfriend. Which the audience was fine with, becuase its just kind of tough to buy Dane Cook and Juliette Binoche as a couple. No matter how normal Dane Cook was in this movie, it just didnt seem right. In fact I really loved Dane Cook in this movie (typically im on the fence…although I LOVE his comedy) and I think it showed some real talent with his acting. But you just still loved Steve Carell.

The Ending. Maybe I missed something, but I didnt ever figure out what happened with Dan’s job? Did they address that? I kind of wanted to know if that was something they tied up at the end of the movie.

Final Verdict: Chick flick. Love Story. Feel Good Film. Go see it! I thought it was sweet and romantic, and sappy of course, but if thats what youre going for, youre sure to love it!

October 29, 2007 at 4:34 pm 1 comment


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Categories

October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
counter