Archive for October 11, 2007

Decorate: New York Shower Curtains

Lately I have posted an abundance of television postings, so I will switch it up with something totally different. As I have mentioned before my apartment has a definate New York theme…

I never really thought that my New York City theme could translate to my shower…but look at these! I found two different NYC curtains at www.UrbanOutfitters.com. I have to say I am partial to the quirky random things they sell at urban.

bridge1.jpg

The Brooklyn Bridge Photo Shower Curtain is on sale for $19.99

subway1.jpg

MTA NYC Subway Map Shower Curtain is the one that i really like alot more, but it is $36.00!!! Dont you think thats a little bit pricy for a shower curtain? I think my shower curtain was $3.99 at Ikea. Anyways, I am perfectly happy with the one that I have now, but I just thought these were so fun and they definately are creative decor for your bathroom!

1/31/08:

So Urban doesnt sell these shower curtains anymore, but Neil from izolashower.com contacted me to let me know where these curtains can still be purchased.  Check out their website where you can purchase NYC subway map and brooklyn bridge shower curtains, along with other cities (Paris, Venice, Las Vegas, etc) and also, shower curtains made from an eco-friendly material called PEVA which is biodegradable.

October 11, 2007 at 10:28 am 5 comments


:) hello!

television, music, news, and everything else from your typical minnesota blogger... leave me comments! i love them!

Categories

October 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
counter